Aging Gracefully


Excuses for Life

ImageUnfortunately, today was not the best day on my road to being a better me. I had some struggles along my path that took me away from what I wanted to accomplish. Now I had a legitimate reason for not cutting the grass (it poured down rain), but I found myself bitter or a few words I hear on most days I work; “Aren’t you too young to be a teacher?”

Most people jump for joy when they are considered young. It should be a compliment. I guess I am aging well! But not today.

I guess what really bothers me about it is how my credibility is questioned simply based on how old I look to a person. Are we not taught to judge people less? Is it still taboo to ask a woman her age? Is there a magic age that makes you more credible and smarter? Does…

View original post 206 more words

Leave a Reply

